Fort Collins Symphony Flute and Cello Trio

The Fort Collins Symphony (FCS) has been an integral part of Northern Colorado's cultural fabric since 1923 when visionary violinist Editha Todd Leonard established the Fort Collins Community Orchestra. In 1950, conductor Will Schwartz transformed the orchestra into the fully-professional Fort Collins Symphony that we know today. The FCS is led by Maestro Wes Kenney, now in his 21st season as the orchestra’s Music Director and Conductor.

The Fort Collins Symphony mission is to inspire, engage, serve, and enrich the Northern Colorado community through exceptional music performance and innovative outreach programs that resonate with audiences in meaningful, inclusive, and accessible ways.

Fort Collins Symphony musicians Sandra Tiemens (flute, piccolo), Kristin Sommer (flute), and Becky Kutz Osterberg, (cello) are performing on behalf of the FCS.