Slow Caves

Indie rock band, Slow Caves, formed in Fort Collins, Colorado. Consisting of Danish-American brothers, Jakob and Oliver Mueller, and their childhood friend David Dugan, the band solidified in 2014 after a decade of high school bands came to an end. After cutting their teeth in the Denver music scene, the band garnered attention from Old Flame Records and subsequently released the EP, Desert Minded in 2017. The following year they released a double A side picture disc (Poser/Rover). The band spent the last three years touring extensively, highlighted by performances at SXSW, Velorama and Treefort Music Fest. They have opened for national acts such as Third Eye Blind, Cold War Kids, Modest Mouse, Matt & Kim, Cake, Rooney, DIIV, The Kills, and many others. After sharpening their live show on the road, the band entered the studio with legendary record producer, Chris “Frenchie” Smith. Recorded at The Bubble in Austin, TX, Slow Caves released their debut album, “Falling” via Old Flame Records on March 22nd, 2019. The release garnered attention from press sources like the Alt Press, Earmilk, and Substream Magazine and received nationwide radio airplay. In July of 2020, they released the single, Walk In The Park, followed by another single, Before I leave, in early 2021. Slow Caves will release a series of new Singles in 2024, starting with The Run on March 22nd.